5 Seconds of Summer Announce New Album: Sounds Good Feels Good

Plot Twist: 5 Seconds of Summer’s new album is not called New Broken Scene. The boy’s announced their sophomore album will be titled Sounds Good Feels Good – and it’s coming sooner than expected! The boys new CD will receive a worldwide release on October 23rd, 2015. 5SOS also shared the covert art for Sounds Good Feels Good. Check it out below.


The new album will feature their latest single, ‘She’s Kinda Hot’. The track premiered in mid July and showed a new, more aggressive pop-punk sound for the band in comparison to their debut self-titled release. The tracklist is expected to include the following songs:

  • Money
  • She’s Kinda Hot
  • Hey Everybody!
  • Permanent Vacation
  • Jet Black Heart
  • Catch Fire
  • Waste The Night
  • Vapor
  • Castaway
  • Fly Away
  • Invisible
  • Air Planes
  • San Francisco
  • Outer Space / Carry On

Deluxe Edition:

  • Safety Pin
  • Girl Who Cried Wolf
  • Broken Home

You can pre-order Sounds Good Feels Good starting Friday. You’ll get to hear the new track ‘Fly Away’ instantly. Check back to this post later for pre-order links and watch ‘She’s Kinda Hot’ below.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Sam Bennett

Sam Bennett is the creator and editor of POParazzi. He works primarily in Washington, DC. You can contact him at and visit his portfolio at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Photos: dumblonde’s First Performance at The Roxy

Watch: Lana Del Rey – ‘High By The Beach’ Music Video